International Trade - Development - Economic Governance - Advisory Services

External experts

 

IDEAS Centre has worked / works with the following international experts who may intervene punctually in some of our projects:

Dr. Debapriya Bhattacharya
Distinguished Fellow
Centre for Policy Dialogue, Bangladesh
E-mail: debapriya.bh@gmail.com

 

Antonia Carzaniga
Counsellor
Trade in Services Division, World Trade Organization (WTO)
E-mail: antonia.carzaniga@wto.org

 

Csaba Csaki
Professor of agricultural economics
Budapest University of Economics and Public Administration
E-mail: csaba.csaki@bkae.hu

 

Sophia Davidova
Professor of European Agricultural Policy
University of Kent
Email: S.M.Davidova@kent.ac.uk

 

Carolyn Deere Birkbeck
Senior Researcher
The Global Economic Governance Programme, University of Oxford
E-mail: carolyn.deerebirkbeck@bsg.ox.ac.uk

 

Peter Draper
Director
Tutwa Consulting, South Africa
E-mail: peter.draper@saiia.org.za

 

Christian Häberli
Senior Research Fellow
World Trade Institute (WTI), University of Bern
E-mail: christian.haeberli@wti.org

 

David Hartridge
Senior WTO Counsellor
WCI Consulting Services Geneva
E-mail: dhartridge@geneva.whitecase.com

 

Arno Hold
NCCR Research Fellow and Director of the WTI/CUHK Summer Programme on Intellectual Property.
World Trade Institute (WTI), University of Bern
E-mail: arno.hold@wti.org

 

Dr. David Laborde Debucquet
Senior Research Fellow & leader of the Globalization and Markets research program.
Trade and Institutions Division, IFPRI (International Food Policy Research Institute), Washington DC, USA
Food Security Portal
E-mail: d.laborde@cgiar.org

 

Matthias Meyer
Executive Director
Praximondo, Switzerland
E-mail: matthias.meyer@praximondo.ch

 

Stéphanie Noël
Attorney-at-law
International trad Geneva and Paris
E-mail: contact@stephanienoel.com

 

Kwame Owino
Chief Executive Officer
Institute of Economic Affairs, Kenya
E-mail: owinok@ieakenya.or.ke

 

Mustafizur Rahman
Member-Secretary, CPD Board of Trustees and Executive Director
Centre for Policy Dialogue, Bangladesh
E-mail: mustafiz@cpd.org.bd

 

Pierre Sauvé
Deputy Managing Director, Director of Studies and faculty member
World Trade Institute (WTI), University of Bern
Email: pierre.sauve@wti.org

 

Famke Schaap
Consultant
Trade and Development, Switzerland
Email: famkeschaap@gmail.com

 

Brian Rankin Staples
President
Trade Facilitation Services, Canada
Email: brianstaples@rogers.com
http://members.rogers.com/brianstaples

 

Matthew Stern
Managing Director
DNA Economics, South Africa
E-mail: matthew.stern@dnaeconomics.com

 

Brendan Vickers
Economic Adviser
Commonwealth Secretariat
E-mail: b.vickers@commonwealth.int

 

Natasha Ward
Trade Policy Consultant
ACP International Trade Advisors
E-mail: nward@satradehub.org

Contact us

  • IDEAS Centre
    Rue de l’Arquebuse 10
    CH - 1204 Geneva
    Switzerland
  • +41 22 807 17 40
  • +41 22 807 17 41